Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Share |

Districts and Chapters
Past State Presidents
Awards Recipients

2017-2018 Committees (download)

2017-2018 COMMITTEES

FSMS Constitution

Article VIII Section 1. – Section 3.16


Article V, Section 1.
The President shall be an ex-officio member of all Committees.

Article VI, Section 2.
The Executive Director shall serve as an ex-officio member of all FSMS Committees.

Standing Committees
Article VIII, Section 3

3.1 Nominating Committee (Article V, Section 2)

Chair: Dianne Collins

Members: Jim Sullivan, Eric Stuart

3.2 Membership Committee

Chair: Joe Perez

Members: Nick DiGruttolo, Joe Williamson, Randy Tompkins

3.3 Finance Committee (Article V, Section 5)

Chair: Bon Dewitt

Members: John Liptak, Tom Brownell, Lou Campanile, Jr., Dianne Collins

3.4 Ethics and Professional Practice Committee

Chair: John Liptak

Members: Ralph Rhodes, Greg Prather, Justin Ferrans

3.5 Education Committee

Chair: Don Elder

Members: Bon Dewitt, Joe Williamson, Ronnie Figueroa, Lou Campanile, Jr., Angela Bailey, Chad Thurner,

Justin Ferrans

3.6 Constitution & Resolution Advisory Committee (Article VI, Section 6)

Chair: Art Mastronicola

Members: John Clyatt, Jack Breed

3.7 Annual Meeting Committee (Article V, Section 3)

Chair: Tom Brownell

Members: Justin Ferrans, Jeff Cooner, Dianne Collins, Host Chapter President

3.8 Legal Committee 

Chair: Jack Breed

Members: Ralph Rhodes, Rick Pryce, Lou Campanile, Jr., Jeff Cooner, Justin Ferrans Ray Niles

Consultants: Mike Bist & David Daniels

3.9 Florida Surveying and Mapping Council


Jack Breed (Legal Committee Chair)

Bon Dewitt (UF Geomatics Program Director)

Ronnie Figueroa (NSPS Director)

Jim Owens (SWFWMD)

John Liptak (FSMS Appointee)

Brett Wood (FDOT)

Denis Riordan (NGS Advisor)

Alvin Karlin (ASPRS Representative)

Matt Kalus (FACM Representative)

Lou Driber (USGS)

FDEP Office of Survey and Mapping Chief

FDACS BPSM Appointee

3.10 Strategic Planning Committee (Article VIII, Section 3.10)

Chair: Dianne Collins

Members: Lou Campanile, Jr. (Immediate Past President)

Jack Breed (Legal Committee Chair)

John Clyatt (Legislative Committee Chair)

Ronnie Figueroa (NSPS Director)

Bon Dewitt (UF Geomatics Professor)

3.11 Executive Committee

Chair: Bob Strayer

Members: Dianne Collins, Don Elder, Lou Campanile, Jr., Bon Dewitt, Tom Brownell


Special Committees

Article VII, Section 3.14

1. Legislative Committee

Chair: John Clyatt

Members: Jeff Cooner, Dianne Collins, Chad Thurner, Don Elder, Lou Campanile, Jr.

Consultants: Mike Bist & David Daniel

2. Awards Committee

Chair: Lou Campanile, Jr.

Members: John Clyatt, Jack Breed, Mike Whitling, Art Mastronicola

3. Young Professional Committee

Chair: Chris Wild

Members: Eric Stuart, Jim Sullivan

Advisor: Jack Breed

4. UF Alumni Membership Recruiting Committee

Chair: Jeff Cooner

Members: John Clyatt, Ray Niles, Jack Breed, Pablo Ferrari, Jeremiah Slaymaker, Ken Glass, Russell Hyatt, Bill Rowe

5. Unlicensed Practice Committee

Chair: Lou Campanile, Jr.

Members: Jeff Cooner, Greg Prather, Jim Sullivan, Ray Niles


Article VIII, Section 3.12

1. CST Program - Ronnie Figueroa

2. FDACS BPSM - Don Elder

3. Surveyors in Government

Chair: Richard Allen

Members: Joe Perez, Nick DiGruttolo

4. Academic Advisory

Bon Dewitt, Jack Breed, Rick Price

5. FES

Lou Campanile, Jr., Joe Perez, Ralph Rhodes

Practice Sessions

Article XII, Section 1

1. Geospatial Users Group (GUG)

President: Allen Nobles

Vice President: Earl Soeder

Treasurer: Tom Steckler

Secretary: Richard Allen

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal